» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Social Sex Reviews

Social Sex image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 18 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.socialsex.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.3 Stars) based on 18 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
15 Reviews

Only 11% of Users Recommend it



18 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 18
Gold Member for a week and so far just scammers and fakes
01 February 2016
Reviewer: Tylerf from North Carolina

75 of 153 people found this review helpful

Seriously, I went ahead and did a 3 month silver membership, then upgraded to gold for $5 more a month. I have been on for about a week, and so far nada, nil, zilch. Every woman I have chatted with onsite was a fake, asking me to go to Skype or YIM, AOLIM, etc. to "trade pictures", have fun. Only did it the first time, went to YIM, and after a lengthy buildup, she told me that "I had to get an adult pass for safety reasons". Yep, had it happen a lot on Craigslist too. Supposedly "free", but you have to "upgrade" to get any of it's features. Probably some woman in a cubicle somewhere paid to lure men to other sites etc.

99.9% of the women in my area have not been on in +6 months. Only two on from where I live and I think they are both hookers/escorts if I had to guess. I reported two of the many, many chat scammers to Customer Support. They gave the usual blah, blah, blah about how the take it serious...whatever". Also, when I signed up I thought... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I've just cancelled my membership after one month of use.
23 February 2015
Reviewer: Takenforaride from Erie

66 of 163 people found this review helpful

I've received plenty of messages from good looking women in LINE with what other members write about: one LINE messages which are quite lame and often don't adress your answers and which dissapear if You want to meet, hook up requests from profiles supposedly living hundreds of miles away and very sexy or raunchy profiles that do not correspond to the language or style of the answers You get. This place is a scam to sell porn to lonely, horny males. STAY AWAY.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Social sex .com is a scam
20 October 2014
Reviewer: Howard James from Texas

120 of 241 people found this review helpful

On the sign up page there other small boxes that if you don't uncheck will result in charges to your credit card. After joining I immediately got emails from other so called members. On their email reply section there is another box which must be unchecked or you will be charges for more services. At every opportunity they try to slip more charges on your credit card. I soon discovered that the so called members were paid to send the emails and were not interested in an actual meeting. The site is just a scam. STAY AWAY.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam
18 June 2014
Reviewer: Loneryder from Ga.

114 of 213 people found this review helpful

Connected with several ladies to talk. That is as far as it went. Tried to send them my email and the site blanked it out. This site appears to me to be for sex talk only. You can never meet up for real.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I hooked up
11 June 2014
Reviewer: Pink Floyd from Drak Side Of The Moon

133 of 257 people found this review helpful

I joined about a month ago, got the initial meet me request from one...still talking to her....I still have my hopes on that one, Do not know why she just has the one liner responses...who knows where she is really..LOL, I e-mailed all of the babes and got the usual responses...add me on here or go to this site and do the link....So I decided to set my sights lower and e-mailed this one lady and she was all over me,,,She is no supermodel but she is a really nice lady...We met about two weeks ago and have been together three times so far.....actually I am meeting her again tonight. Just keep your sights within reach and you might do well on this site...

In summary, I would recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Just another site for professionals to advertise
21 April 2014
Reviewer: Badboy9932014 from Mesa, AZ

142 of 225 people found this review helpful

I have tried over three top sites now, spent over $100 on Gold membership, sorted through over 700 ads and I see the same pictures on all the sites, including those from CL, Backpage and other sites where professionals advertise. For a man that is up front and looking for a "hook-up", most sites like CL, backpage delete your ad.

So you try these others that lead you to believe that they have "REAL" woman who also want a mutually satisfying encounter. But then you have to deal with auto-bots, no responses and the only responses you do get are from the professionals that tell you that before they can call or talk to you, you have to get verified on yet another site that costs more money, and/or game players that tease you on line and never go through with any meeting.

What happened to the good old days when two people could talk on the phone, meet in a safe public place and see if there is chemistry between them and take it to the next level. Well I am done spending money on BS sites, its all a farce.

And web site owners are making a killing... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No cancellation link, no unsubscribe = SCAM
08 April 2014
Reviewer: Bigoaf from UK London

128 of 243 people found this review helpful

So I signed up for the free silver IM and profile, suspicously got 5 emails in 1 day, one of them was a meet request, decided to pay for trial period, because I was fooled into thinking that I had to type a captcha before every email well bots cant do that can they ??? (if they work for the site they do) responded to those emails and the one that wanted to meet just kept delaying and delaying saying wanted to get to know me better, All if not 99.9% of the women on here are either bots or people that live in a completely different timezone to me as their emails and responses are short, dont correspond to what I have said in my emails or just lead you on.
STAY AWAY

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


JustHookUp Sister Site and both are a scam
03 January 2014
Reviewer: Weas2000 from Philly

136 of 205 people found this review helpful

Not much to say other than this is a sister site to justhookup.com and both are almost exclusively (if not totally) profiles of women that don't exist. In fact justhookup.com even has a disclaimer in their contract about their "virtual cupids". You can even easily identify them by the symbols on their e-mail header. (yea guys, you should actually take the time to read that contract, after all this is NOT Microsoft or Apple. These folks really should not be "trusted".) I'll go one further... beware of the sites that review these sites! best-fling-sites.com reviews this site as 5-star! They also review xpress.com as 5-star and my experience with that site is only slightly more positive than justhookup and socialsex. So, for the those sites I have experience with, and have mentioned here, don't waste your time or $$. Good Luck!

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total Scam
20 October 2013
Reviewer: Oh Well from West Coast

154 of 294 people found this review helpful

If you like getting cryptic messages from auto bots, this is the place. There might be a few real people if you have time and money to waste but basically a scam to get you to buy their porn pop ups. Total ripoff!

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Soicialsex.biz is a complete scam
15 October 2013
Reviewer: Wayne from Tulsa OK

164 of 321 people found this review helpful

Was on the site for 30 days and contacted by over 10 women that were models. All of them lead you on but never result in an actual meeting. It's a big scam.

I will say that one girl that I was NOT interested in wanted to meet.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SocialSex.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews