» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Social Sex Reviews

Social Sex image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 19 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.socialsex.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.3 Stars) based on 19 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
16 Reviews

Only 11% of Users Recommend it



19 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 19 of 19
Soicialsex.biz is a complete scam
15 October 2013
Reviewer: Wayne from Tulsa OK

172 of 337 people found this review helpful

Was on the site for 30 days and contacted by over 10 women that were models. All of them lead you on but never result in an actual meeting. It's a big scam.

I will say that one girl that I was NOT interested in wanted to meet.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total scam: no women
11 April 2013
Reviewer: TallgirlofIndia from UK

112 of 222 people found this review helpful

This is a complete scam. I tried to join as a woman, because I discovered my husband had joined and I wanted to know how far he would go with another woman. The password didn't work. I tried again, new names etc, new email, same thing. I couldn't join. Then I joined as a man and hey presto! it all worked, and I was offered the different price options before I could continue. So, men, save your money.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Credit card issues
14 February 2013
Reviewer: Razorback from canada

162 of 312 people found this review helpful

- I tried a 3 day trial membership.
- Got billed waaaaaay more then what they said, but I was like whatever. From two something dollars to fifty something dollars
-Two days later, I went to go buy groceries.
- When I paid for my groceries, My credit card declined, I was like WHAT THE F***!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-I called my credit card company. They red-flagged my card and the charges socialsex tried charging me.
- Credit card company said they will cancel this card and send me a new one and they will not process those charges because I told them not to and that after the cashier ran up all my groceries my card declined.
- In the end I got my card canceled and getting sent a new one and I got a boring, over priced sex show out of the deal for free. so F*** YOU socialsex! Was happy till my card declined!

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Idiots
14 January 2013
Reviewer: Hornstyle from Orlando

131 of 276 people found this review helpful

OF COURSE a business is going to have ways of attracting new members, but it doesn't mean it's a scam. FOR CHRIST SAKES it says on the sites DISCLAIMER that there are in fact bots that can either be a person, avatar, or whatever, but it doesn't mean that there isn't real people looking to meet real people in an adult sense. I have been a member for a little while, and I've had very long conversations with real women who have provided phone numbers, additional pictures, and last week went on a date. The person was exactly who I talked to on the phone, IM, and email. We had a great time.

If there is a drop dead gorgeous babe that wants to talk to you, and obviously you don't date drop dead gorgeous ladies, it's a bot. Are you all really that stupid? Learn how to use the site, set your standards to the standards in which you actually live, and you can have fun on this site. If you are a slob that never gets laid in real life, obviously a web site won't get you laid. Idiots.

Fun site.

In summary, I would recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not get fooled!!!!!
28 December 2012
Reviewer: DUPED from canada

135 of 261 people found this review helpful

Social Sex.Biz is a total scam and l found proof of it !! This site sets up men and couples with planted girls run from their home base. l found more then one female on this site who were porn stars planted as ordinary females looking for couples to play with. One was a picture of Jenna Jamieson and another was Julie Summers both big porn stars. It actually said on one , that they were looking for their first lesbian encounter,lol... like that one is true ?? Also if you sent a message to one of the hot girls they always reply to your e-mail with one sentence that usually makes no sense and they answer you e-mail to them at like 3 a.m- 5 a.m in the morning , like anyone is sitting on their computer then !!! That is their hook , keep you on so you keep paying. l encourage you if you are on this site and find a hot girl ask to meet right away and you will get no reply back... As for the good points , there are none... IT IS A TOTAL SCAM !!!! if you are a couple looking for... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't bother
02 November 2012
Reviewer: MikeyNJ from Philadelphia area

146 of 278 people found this review helpful

I discovered this site and had high hopes. I even got several "requests to meet" right away. After a few days, I cancelled the membership. Basically everything the other reviewers said is true. They respond with cryptic messages that have nothing to do with anything you asked. I had one girl send me a request to meet, then when I replied, I got a lot of 1 line messages that made no sense, and when I asked about meeting, she claimed she wanted to get to know me better first. So when I described myself, she asked the same thing again! Then gave me more run around. Now why would she do all this if she REALLY wanted to meet up. The whole thing seems like a huge scam. To top it off, there aren't even that many local singles. There are some, but even here in the Philadelphia/NYC area, there are slim-pickins. AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not waste your time or money
24 October 2012
Reviewer: Unimpressed from Vancouver, BC

132 of 273 people found this review helpful

Do not join this site, the female member base is very small when you do a member search, but amazingly you get checked out by all these beautiful ladies in your area. After a while you'll realize that they are all one line responses that are vague and some don't even make sense. The reason is that they are all auto-response bots with hot profiles. To test my theory I asked one of them to converse outside the site - the response came back "why don't you want to talk on the site anymore?" Come on guys, this ain't my first rodeo, totally f-ing bush-league.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Beware!!!!!!
04 September 2012
Reviewer: Edward michaels from bloomington, illinois

154 of 293 people found this review helpful

To all those thinking of joining this site, BEWARE! This site is very misleading in someways. They offer free text and im, but when silver members want to use the text and im feature they are told to upgrade their membership unlike other sites of this type. When one wants to cancel their membership there is no unsubscribe link and quite a few bots. Join this site at your own risk.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Utter waste of time and money
04 September 2012
Reviewer: Userwasteoftime from Europe

165 of 293 people found this review helpful

It is nothing but a scam, socialsex.biz/com is a complete waste of time. the filters do not work so when you try and filter people out of your age range or location forget it, add to that you seem to get e-mails from other members when in actual fact they are one liners from a random auto reply bot. If you complain (which I did) you get an auto response e-mail and they are no help at all.
What use is it for me to look at women in parts of the world that are thousands of miles away from me?

If I could give this site minus stars I would, keep away its rubbish.

In summary, I would not recommend Social Sex to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit SocialSex.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews