» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Marital Affair Reviews

Marital Affair image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 8 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.maritalaffair.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 8 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
6 Reviews

Only 13% of Users Recommend it



8 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 8 of 8
Rude men on Marital Affair
22 December 2015
Reviewer: Stacie K. from Dallas County, Texas

86 of 172 people found this review helpful

I read all the reviews and decided to create profiles on Marital Affair, AM and Nostringsaffair.com
Not sure why men on Marital Affair are being rude to me. Two men told me horrible things. I just don't want to go back to that site anymore and I think I'll just delete my profile from there.
AM was ok, but nothing special and I really liked Nostringsaffair.com - those gentelmen who sent me messages were polite, respectful and having GSOH. I'll give it a further go and see how it turns out.

Find me on Nostringsaffair.com (username: StacieOnTop), but don't contact me if you don't know how to treat a woman

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A lot of fake profiles
13 December 2013
Reviewer: Andy from UK

122 of 243 people found this review helpful

I agree with some of the other comments that most are fake profiles but having said that my fuck buddy was on their linked from another site..

In summary, I would recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of space
19 October 2012
Reviewer: Pete from UK

121 of 243 people found this review helpful

I would echo the other reviews given here. I think that the site is an utter con. As has been stated - fake auto-generated emails, filters preventing any dialogue with a large proportion of users and it is also being used by scammers seeking to get your credit card details on another dodgy site lured by non-existent horny twenty-somethings. A complete waste of space.

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Dont get ripped off an
04 August 2012
Reviewer: AGH from UK, London

146 of 298 people found this review helpful

For me I echo others reviews, lots of spammy e-mails from non existent members, it was almost amusing. Worse still I signed up for 1 month, but they are taking more money out of my account. I have gone to trading standards and called my bank tp put a block on them taking money from my account, and to claim back the second payment I never agreed to in the first place.

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Marital Affair Shenanigans
11 June 2011
Reviewer: Thistle from UK

137 of 291 people found this review helpful

Pros - quite a lot of good pics and easy pic enlarging facility.

Cons - Marital Affair seems to be a scamming operation to get money from gullible horny men. It quickly becomes obvious that they apparently use software that auto-generates email prompts and implausible messages from probably non-existent women (quite often word-for-word copies with same typos from different women).

It may be that there are some genuine women on the site (I'd guess max 20%) and if so, they probably do very well regarding e & real hook-ups, but that is only if the operation is at all bone fide.

A particularly underhand trick is that while it only requires a few clicks of a mouse to subscribe, the ONLY way to stop being automatically re-subscribed/re-charged is to manually phone a number to cancel!

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Marital Affair
06 June 2011
Reviewer: Arnold2933 from London UK

141 of 311 people found this review helpful

An extremely frustrating site. Emails are received every day from supposedly interested women but these turn out to be automated, not sent by these members at all, many of whom you will not be able to reply to due to the filters they have set.

Furthermore, the site shares its database with a number of others not aimed at married people. The majority of users are consequently single and not interested in encounters with married people at all.

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Marital Affair
16 November 2010
Reviewer: Rich from Cheshire

168 of 280 people found this review helpful

Dont waste your time here. You will be bombarded with standard e-mails from women, an unklikely event in its own right. You follow them up and receive a chain of further standard e-mails with no reference to the reply you may have given. Eventually it is suggested you meet and then 'poof' they mysteriously dissappear! I would be surprised if 10% of the female contacts on here are real.

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Marital Affair
26 June 2010
Reviewer: Jim from London, UK

166 of 338 people found this review helpful

I was interested to read your review of maritalaffair.co.uk.

My findings I have to say were completely different as it became graually but I think incontrovertably apparent that many of the memnbers on there do not, or even, have never existed - you are far more likley to receive a made up reply to any e-mail that you send. And the replies are transparently fake and predictable.

No thank you!

In summary, I would not recommend Marital Affair to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MaritalAffair.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews