» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Adult Friend Finder Reviews

Adult Friend Finder image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 40 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.adultfriendfinder.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.8 Stars) based on 40 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
9 Reviews
4 Stars
6 Reviews
3 Stars
5 Reviews
2 Stars
8 Reviews
1 Star
12 Reviews

50% of Users Recommend it



40 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 40
|
Adult friend finder
12 August 2011
Reviewer: Dopey from ny

185 of 324 people found this review helpful

I have found that many of the people on this site are FOS. You may get a date, but the chance of someone showing up is slim; if they do show up you will find that thet greatly exaggerated on their profile. Customer service by e-mail is non-existant and by phone isn't much better. They want you to pay by credit card for instant access, in my case the first time I did a fraudulent charge showed up on my card. I paid by ACH an electronic check that clears your a/c in 1 day, but it takes AFf 7 to 14 days to give you access. They don't have a good reason for this. They do not accept debit cards, I don't know why. The men on here are like 10 to 1 over the women when it comes to watching cams. It is a most frustrating website loaded with sex addicts, liars, phoneys and prostitutes. If you join read the peoples blogs, ignore the flirts sent to you because most are auto generated and false. I would reccomend trying it once just for the absurdity of some of the people and for laughs.

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Greater chance of winning the Lotto
05 March 2011
Reviewer: Kramb from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

172 of 349 people found this review helpful

Been on and off this site many times. Never a connection. A few nibbles back and those were scams for other sites. Many profiles are void of detail and folks don't even bother to invoke the auto reply feature. I suspect they rotate the pics from other sites to post as new members for enticing more pay members. Nice picture and discussion pages, but that's not what most of us are there for! Bottom line, better off going down to buy lotto tickets with your membership fees as you have a better chance of wining than getting laid off this site.

In summary, I would not recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Adult Friend Finder user review
02 March 2011
Reviewer: Rickj512011 from Melbourne,Australia

170 of 340 people found this review helpful

The only good thing I can say about Adult Friend Finder is it's cheaper than other dating sites. I sent numerous emails to other members but my account details showed that I had sent none. The only members who tried to email me got kicked off the site, possibly because they tried to give me their email address. To make matters worse Adult Friend Finder blocked and deleted the emails so I didn't even get them. I always thought that what I was paying for was for the opertunity to meet people and not have it prevented by Adult Friend Finder. When I asked Adult Friend Finder about my concerns I got no reply what so ever. I will not be renewing my subscription. My suggestion...find another dating site.

In summary, I would not recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


AFF is a great site if you have realistic expectations
10 January 2011
Reviewer: Samuel D. from Cambridge, MA, USA

184 of 351 people found this review helpful

As long as you keep your expectations realistic, then you won't be disappointed with AdultFriendFinder. It's a great place to meet casual sex partners, as long as you stay realistic.

You're not going to meet a supermodel babe on the site, and if you think you are, then you'll be disappointed. If you see a profile with supermodel pictures then it's almost certainly a fake, so don't waste your time; and even if she isn't a fake, you don't stand a chance since every other guy in your hometown will be emailing her!

Be realistic - focus on women whose pictures are taken in their bedrooms or living rooms (as opposed to having obviously been taken in a studio). Focus also on women who don't have pictures posted of themselves - as long as they were online within the last week. There are plenty of these women on the site, and most of them are genuine. If you focus your attention on these types of profiles and put in a little effort then you won't be disappointed.

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


We met lots of nice couples on AFF.
27 August 2010
Reviewer: Tom S. from LA, CA, USA

161 of 300 people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I are heavily into the swinging scene. My girlfriend is bi and I am straight. We've joined quite a few sex-dating / swingers sites, including SDC.com, Fling and SexSearch.com, but none of these have anywhere near as many members (including genuine swinging couples) as Adult FriendFinder has.

We've met quite a few genuine couples on Adult FriendFinder with whom we are now in contact with and can meet up whenever we feel like it. We've also met up with a couple of single women too, who were looking for a bi threesome!

Whilst we have also had some success with other swingers sites out there (notably SDC.com), I've found that you get a lot more bang for our buck(!) from Adult FriendFinder!

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


AFF... the new Match.com for the overweight and unemployed
28 July 2010
Reviewer: Jenna Tailya from Pa

200 of 363 people found this review helpful

I've been on AFF for over 13 years now. For me, it's a lifestyle thing. The people who ARE into the lifestyle are all but ridiculed in any of the chat rooms, heaven forbid you would be on a sex site looking for sex. It has gone considerably downhill with the passing, a few years ago, of yahoo's user created chat rooms. It seems the ones who just like to talk a good talk and nothing more have gravitated to AFF from the closed down yahoo chat. As for Profiles? A LARGE number are false, generated by AFF and its holders themselves to attract coustomers, it even says so on the sign up page......see.... "Some member profiles are for advertisement only". I have seen pictures of people I know personally from the site on profiles that weren't theirs and multiple profiles with different geographical locations/ages, etc, with the exact same pictures.

The up side of the site? Even though it has an amazing amount of fake and misleading profiles it is still the largest of its kind. So it increases the chances of finding what you're looking for considerably after you weed out the fakes and the ones who... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Adult Friend Finder has changed my life!
23 July 2010
Reviewer: James from New York, USA

160 of 336 people found this review helpful

Adult Friend Finder has changed my life! Or at least it's changed my sex life! I used to go clubbing looking for hookups, wasting my time chatting up girls in bars, buying them drinks, buying myself drinks, and getting absolutely nowhere in the process. But now that I've discovered Adult Friend Finder, all that has changed!

I now chat up women online who are actually looking to be chatted up, and who are actually looking for NSA fun! It's so much easier (and cheaper) than spending my nights in bars and clubs on the fruitless pursuit of some horizontal dancing (if you know what I mean!). Another guy on here recommended that the way to success on Adult Friend Finder was to target women with no profile pictures of themselves, as you have less competition from other guys with these women. This is golden advice and has worked really well for me. I have been able to meet up with 3 women so far using this method and I am only just getting started! My sex life has really taken off since I joined Adult Friend Finder. I highly recommend you try it!

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great for Swingers!
14 July 2010
Reviewer: Bob and Jane from London, UK

171 of 346 people found this review helpful

My wife and I are heavily into the swinging scene and have found that Adult FriendFinder is a great way to meet new and adventurous couples and groups. We regularly attend big swingers' parties, but also have 2-on-2 encounters very often. If you're into the swinging lifestyle then I highly recommend you check it out. It's really opened our eyes to a whole new world of opportunity.

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


OK Site
21 January 2009
Reviewer: John from Minneapolis, MN, USA

157 of 325 people found this review helpful

In contrast to the other glowing reviews here, I am not sure if i am as impressed with this site. But first, i must say that AFF DOES NOT seem to have the enormous amount of fake profiles that other sites have. However, my fairly broad search in a very populous area turned up only 4 potential matches who were actual subscribing members. ( at least 2+ million population within 100 mile radius of the twin cities metro). i just have a basic membership but that doesn't change the above experience.

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best of a bad lot
07 May 2010
Reviewer: Spongebob from Vancouver, Canada

176 of 329 people found this review helpful

I have joined many many adult dating sites and I can honestly say that AFF is the best of a bad lot. Just like all the rest, it has fake profiles and scammers, but does have more members than all the rest and that means more real women. If you're smart enough to tell the difference then you'll succeed. If not, then you'll fail.

In summary, I would recommend Adult Friend Finder to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit AdultFriendFinder.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews