» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Fling.com Reviews

Fling.com image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 32 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.fling.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.5 Stars) based on 32 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
3 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
26 Reviews

Only 16% of Users Recommend it



32 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 32
|
Colossal Waste
16 September 2012
Reviewer: NPS from New York, New York

124 of 252 people found this review helpful

I started the honest way and said what I was interested in meeting together with a real photo that looks pretty good. The only responses I got were from cam girls or girls hundreds of miles away, and one or two professionals. Within a day of starting to chat with one girl, she was passing me her hard luck story and asking me to "borrow" a few dollars to buy food and pay rent. I finally posted a picture of a good looking young guy and changed the profile. I got a few more responses but none worth following up on.

Someone else said it best: all these sites are a waste of money, so If you want to spend time looking online go to Craigslist or backpage. Or get off your ass and go out to a local hot spot!

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Ventruing into illegal activity just to get you to visit
18 December 2011
Reviewer: Very upset from Texas

156 of 267 people found this review helpful

This site has seemed to sink to a new low.
It created an account, linked to my email address and begun spamming for me acting as if I was the one who created the account.
Until today I had never heard of nor visited the site.
The age and zip code did not match me, 0 information entered, and yet I still receive messages.
The site does not have a "delete account" setting.

Be warned:
This site is now willing to engage in illegal activity to just get you to visit.

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fling.com is horrible
24 October 2011
Reviewer: PS from Phoenix, AZ, USA

161 of 307 people found this review helpful

To be honest, I went into Fling as a new member to look and possibly join. I received several messages stating (blank) wanted me to upload a picture. During a search that same (blank) caught my attention. The problem, (blank) hadn't been on in two weeks according to Fling. How can this be? Needless to say, I didn't subscribe to a premium package.

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fling.com is minimal
30 August 2011
Reviewer: PJ from Washington, D.C.

157 of 322 people found this review helpful

O.K. First, I get laid twice a month using this site, so it is well worth the $15 for my gold membership. Now I expend a lot of time to do that, and I travel to new "areas" of the country every month, so I am using a "fresh" set of talent all the time, but I do get laid. If you have the time to send out 20 emails a night, for weeks, to get laid, it is worth it. Now, I actually went to a bar the other night and got laid in 30 minutes after buying two Coors Lights, so maybe I will go that route. Second, the video chats are where it is at to see who is real. Third, the database is shared with meetlocals, richmen and maybe another, so a lot of the real women are not looking for a Fling. Don't get me wrong, some really are pretty wild, but be careful what you look for in a lady. As I travel all over and it has worked, I'll keep blowing a few bucks in my search for a gal that plays a mean rusty trombone.

In summary, I would recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not really worth the cash
05 March 2011
Reviewer: Kramb from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

175 of 321 people found this review helpful

After roughly 120 e-mails only one successful connection. Most of the profiles contain zip for info and will indicate last visit over 3 months. The few that bothered to respond to a query are indeed scams for visits to other pay sites. Then your inbox is deluged with spam. I can tell as I used a different e-address for each new site I join. I did like their picture/video viewing area, but that only lasts so long, especially if you just want to find some girls. You do have to read the fine print to discontinue the service. I use the 1-800 number that allows you to key in your cancelization with out a bunch of stuff from a telemarkerter like other sites. I shifted to a rotating membership between three or four sites so I can pick up on new members.

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a Scam
19 November 2010
Reviewer: TJ from Texas

145 of 310 people found this review helpful

I made the mistake of joining this site. Now I'm a Gold member for a year - no refunds. I get kicked out of video chat for no reason. I get messages from the admin that I'm loading obscene pics when they are only face shots. The site is not user friendly. Hard to watch cams. Women can upload what they want - men are restricted. The site is a complete joke. I would love to get my money back and go elsewhere. I've also used AFF, a much better site and experience by far. GO ELSEWHERE, FLING sucks.

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Got laid within 3 days of being on fling.com
12 September 2010
Reviewer: Phuck711 from jackson, ms

142 of 297 people found this review helpful

I must say for the most part there are alot of fake profiles, and alot of abandoned profiles. The rule for all the adult dating sites is a rip off. The exception is getting laid. But I got laid.

In summary, I would recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A little more to it than a complete scam
21 January 2010
Reviewer: Joe E from Portland, Oregon, USA

180 of 324 people found this review helpful

Now, before I get into my own personal account, I'm gonna lend my voice to the hundred-or-so people who've reviewed Fling.com, already. You're all right... it's definitely not worth your money. But there's a little more to it. Despite being an apparent front for an email-phishing scheme, deceptive promises of hooking up with 'real girls' and an overall blatantly-dishonest business model that is designed to take advantage of everyone's more base instincts, believe-it-or-not, you CAN get exactly what you're shelling out hard-earned dollars for... as long as you go in with reasonable expectations and a healthy detachment from what Fling.com will dangle in front of you.

I've been an on-again, off-again member since December 2006 and I've not only hooked up, but had the option to hook up, as well. So, Fling.com CAN work if you really want it to work. That said, my own personal observation has been that some of the people who've carved out their own little corner in Fling-ville... well, let's just say that there's a all-too-real cost associated with any kind of investment... and sometimes, you just don't get what you pay for. But that isn't the site's fault... can't vouch for everyone, now, can they?

This... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fake-don't waste your money here
12 July 2009
Reviewer: Atul from Somerset, New Jersey, USA

176 of 343 people found this review helpful

Web site looks promising but there is no real girls out there. There are models to tease you but no real girls maybe some hookers.

You will keep on getting other site URLs and nothing more than that. Beware of this spam site and don't throw away your money. For a week-I couldn't find anybody in my area.

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fling.com uses fake profiles to bring in customers
10 July 2009
Reviewer: Andrew from Tamaqua, PA, Schuylkill

166 of 327 people found this review helpful

Fling.com uses false, old, misinterpreted profiles to bring in customers. (meaning... most or a majority of these members don't exist, even the premium members)

Fling.com uses false unethical tactics to pull in customers! They have photos of people, including me, that have been off this site for years! My cancelled profile from a few years ago says I was active a 2 months ago. My computer, until now, has been down for almost 18 months now. Two other online members told me the same thing. How is Fling.com getting away with putting false profiles on its site. Doesn't anyone investigate these type of sites? Fling.com is using fraudulent tactics and probably fake photos and profiles to pull in customers!

I don't have solid proof of this yet, but am trying to talk with further members to proof my statements are true. I hope to CPA will help me investigate. Again I say, how is www.Fling.com getting away with this?

In summary, I would not recommend Fling.com to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Fling.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews