» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Amateur Match Reviews

Amateur Match image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)

Category: Adult Dating Sites (AKA Sex Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.amateurmatch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 21 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
21 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



21 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 21
|
Amateur Match is a fraud and a waste of time and money
06 September 2010
Reviewer: P T Barnum's favorite son from Minnesota

167 of 333 people found this review helpful

Like others, I learned the hard way. I joined after getting a number of replies or e-mails from "women" on the site. Once I joined I got LOTS of e-mails and lots of buddy invites, and lo and behold so MANY of them were from areas very near me. Wow, was I excited...but when the same e-mail copy was in 3 or 4 different "women's" notes, I started getting suspicious.

This site is a total fraud. I suspect there are literally NO women in their membership base, and it is all an automated bit of sleight of hand. Not a single woman truly responded, and never came close to a hookup.

Stay away from these guys.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


big time scam site
06 February 2009
Reviewer: Rob from Le Sueur, Mn, USA

135 of 299 people found this review helpful

this site is a big scam. i paid for a one month membership, thinking it would help me enhance my sex life a little. i got plenty of responses from women in my area, the scam is, they send you messages through the site, giving you what appears to be a private email address (yahoo.com, hotmail.com...etc.), when you send them a message via these "off site" addresses, they respond with a reply telling you that they really want to hook up with you, and that they have more "revealing" photos and tier phone numbers posted on anther website, there fore getting you to pay for yet another membership. i even joined one "for free" but when i searched for the screen id that she gave me, it came back as an unregistered id.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Use the $ on dinner instead
29 March 2009
Reviewer: Brian from Tampa, FL, US

170 of 289 people found this review helpful

Thank gawd I only did the free version. Had nothing at all in my profile and zero pics, yet I instantly got hundres (yes, hundreds) of emails from hot babes who said how much they loved my profile and pics (hmmm....). I looked thru the emails and found almost all of them had the exact same wording following about 6 templates--quite a coincidence, eh? They could at least be a little more creative if they want to get your $$. All these super-hot women right here in Tampa who want to meet someone with no profile info, no pics, and who can't formulate an original email. My, my. If something seems too good to be true--IT IS!

Spend the money on dinner at Outback or some similar eatery instead--at least you will know what you're getting, and will be satisfied afterward.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


AmatuerMatch is a FRAUD
07 December 2009
Reviewer: Phillip from Seattle, WA, USA

145 of 294 people found this review helpful

I have had a FREE membership for three years now and after all of the false advertised emails I paid $30 for a membership only to find out that now I was only recieving one email about every two weeks intead of four a day.

After spending all of that time building the perfect profile they deleted it and informed me to enter a new one right after I had paid money to join.

With this new management I have been seeing a lot of errors and lies in their emails sent to me. They have been telling me that the girls are all from the Seattle region but when I check the "Who's visiting my site" button they say that they are all from different States, 90% of them. Some of the different girls were sending me the exact SAME email. If I could SUE them I would.

AMATUER MATCH IS A FRAUD and I was a paying member. Dec.2009

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rip Off by a Poorly run Site!
24 February 2009
Reviewer: R from El Paso, Texas, US

168 of 329 people found this review helpful

I tried this site out for a month. Maybe I shouldn't have cancelled so soon but I had nothing but trouble with the messaging. I would get a message that the member was not found and I couldn't respond. The day my membership became inactive, lo and behold I got just over 4 pages - over a month's worth - of emails that I had never seen!!! Yes, save your money - go to Passionads or Plentyoffish first!!! Damn! There were a lot of spammers on this site, too - as well as on HornyMatches...

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This site sucks! Stay Away!!
17 January 2010
Reviewer: Kevin from Norcross, GA, USA

171 of 318 people found this review helpful

This site is completely fraudulent, bogus and foul! Don't waste your time nor your money! When you register they bombard you with alledged messages from hot babes! So you're enticed to sign up for the premium membership. Once you sign up all the emails stop and the girls who do message you are Web Cam girls who try to get you to give your credit card to pay to view them. The entire site is a scam. DO NOT BE FOOLED! They got me once, it won't happen again.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam!
27 December 2008
Reviewer: James from DeKalb, Illinois, USA

151 of 302 people found this review helpful

AmateurMatch is a scam that uses models and professional pictures to entice people to join. You really can't do anything, let alone meet someone on this site before you are bilked for money via your credit card. It is obvious that this site is set up to have people to pay to view webcam porn! It is a total waste of time unless you want to do nothing except watch this stupid stuff. It is a complete joke.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fools Paradise
06 January 2010
Reviewer: Patrick from Dallas, Texas, USA

147 of 305 people found this review helpful

Well, hopefully if you are reading this you have not already wasted your money (like I did). I suspect (but cannot prove) that the majority, if not all of the profiles on this website are fake. I have seen no less than 4 profiles that have pic of adult vid stars (Shyla Stylez & Havannah Ginger among them). I have seen 2 different profiles (picture wise) from women in different town and state that are the same WORD FOR WORD. I have recieved a message from 2 different profiles that was the same WORD FOR WORD, with the omission of one sentence. I feel that I probably have a better chance of seeing a bunch of one-legged people in a butt-kicking contest, than of ever getting a date from this website. The saddest thing is that these people have left so many clues behind that something shady is going on here that I could spend an hour just writing about it. In summary I feel that Amateur Match is a good title for this website, because I feel (but cannot prove) that this place is a complete scam - being run by people wha are not very good at being... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No substance; Completely fake
13 December 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Joe from ON, USA

126 of 270 people found this review helpful

The site is major bogus. I had a "premium" account for 2 years, due to database error on their part, and had maybe a legitimate 1% response rate. I logged into my account last night and had 1 new, more than likely, spam message. I logged in tonight and found my account expired, and I miraculously have 7 pages of messages waiting for me! SEVEN PAGES going back 30 days. Ridiculous and blatant fraud.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Amateur Match - Scam!
04 July 2009
Reviewer: B from Atlanta, GA, USA

167 of 323 people found this review helpful

Not much else for me to say about this site which hasn't been said already. I am a male model with a great profile and had no problem meeting women on legitimate sites like SexSearch or AdultFriendFinder. The chatroom on AM SUCKS, the IM doesn't work, even if it did -- THERE ARE NO REAL WOMEN ON THIS SITE! It is really sad that it got to the point that I would appear in the chatroom only to say things like,"All the Nigerian scammers is the house gimme a hell yeah!"....just to get some entertainment. The chicks are TOO beautiful to be true. Yes, there are multiple profiles with the same pics. Once you join -- the emails WILL stop. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME THIS SITE IS GARBAGE.

In summary, I would not recommend Amateur Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit AmateurMatch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Adult Dating Sites Reviews